Empties… or… I get to use new stuff!

I really like hearing about products people have tried out, but I particularly value the reviews where people have taken the time to use up the whole product, rather than just using it once.

So, therefore, please enjoy my reviews of some of the products I’ve used upΒ recently!

1. Advance Techniques Treatment mask

IMG_1182

I liked this, but I didn’t love it. It didn’t do anything bad to my hair, and it smelt really nice, but it just didn’t do anything great either. I even tried using it as an overnight hair mask and still nothing. Will not be repurchasing, and I’ve replaced it withΒ John Frieda Frizz-Ease Miraculous Recovery Intensive Masque.

2. Batiste Original Dry Shampoo

IMG_1184

I love this stuff. I’ve tried loads of other dry shampoos and this one is just the best for my hair. It doesn’t make my hair feel clogged, but it soaks up any grease without leaving white residue. I come back to it every time, and sometimes alternate with the tropical coconut-scented one 😍 Have already repurchased!

 

3. Imperial Leather Foamburst Body Wash

IMG_1185

I really liked the smell of this, it smelt so luxurious, like a warm hug! I’m not a fan of foamy body washes, because (and I don’t know if this is just all in my head…) I feel like they are more drying than normal gel or cream washes. Someone also told me that they contain more nasty chemicals, to make them foam up. Again, no idea if that’s true but I probably won’t purchase this again. I’ve replaced it with the Soap and Glory shower cream I mentioned in my last Empties blog!

 

4. ‘Lovely’ by Sarah Jessica Parker Eau deΒ Toilette

IMG_1186

😍 I first wore this for a job interview when I was 18, and I got the job. Since then, I buy it for myself probably once a year, and love wearing it for work, especially during the winter. I don’t feel like it’s a summer smell, but every September when term re-starts, I love getting this out and feeling all Autumnal and ready to get the new school year started. I already have another bottle stashed away waiting for the summer to end 😊 I’ve replaced it with Next’s Just Pink EDP, which was a gift and for some reason, reminds me of holidays.

 

5. Pure Deep Cleanse Cleansing Wipes

IMG_1187

These were a Christmas gift, which I believe were from Poundland. Kind of a stocking filler. I really liked them, especially the scent – it was quite powerful but it was so clean and almost floral, and I like scented products. I definitely would buy these again, even though the snobby part of me says I must only purchase Β£16 Clinique face wipes because surely these Poundland ones must be burning my face off (they didn’t. I noticed no difference between the effects of these and the Johnsons ones I often buy which are three or four times the price!). I’ve replaced them with Garnier Skin Naturals Micellar Extra-Gentle Cleansing Wipes.

 

6. Tea Tree Skin Care Pink Grapefruit Facial Wash

IMG_1188

I tried this for the first time after I remembered really liking the Tea Tree Skin Care Foaming Face Wash, and it had exactly the same effect on my skin… Amazing! I have quite oily skin, and so washing it once a day with something containing tea-tree is really good at soaking up some of that oil. I’ve even found myself able to use a moisturiser quite regularly, which is unusual for me as normally any moisturiser just adds with the natural oil my skin produces and sits, a shiny layer, on my face all day. Grim. My skin is looking and feeling great! These were on two for one, so I’ve replaced it with the Foaming Face Wash, but I will definitely buy this one again in the future.

And so there you have it, my thoughts on some of the random beauty products I’ve been using this month. Let me know if you have tried any of these, and what you thought of them!

Leave a Reply

