June Favourites

It’s that time again… here are my absolute favourite things from this month!

Beauty

Aurelia Miracle Cleanser £38.99

IMG_8336

I received a sample of this in a Beauty Box I ordered a couple of weeks ago (Check back in a few weeks time to read about that!) and have absolutely fallen in love with it. It smells like a day at the spa, it feels so luxurious and though I don’t wear makeup, I feel like if I did, it would completely remove it! I have noticed my skin never feels dry, and I have that great tingly feeling when I use my toner afterwards. I would recommend this to absolutely anyone, and I would certainly repurchase if it weren’t for the price. If money were no object… but I can’t justify nearly £40 on a facial cleanser!

St Moritz Instant Self-Tanning Mist £4.99

IMG_8392love fake tan. I have tried several and can give you the rundown on many brands. This so far is the second best. But for value for money, you cannot beat it. I’ve been giving it a rest this week to try out St Tropez, but, despite costing four times as much, it isn’t a patch on good old St Moriz. I’ve been using the mousse since I was a teenager, but the dry mist is fantastic.

Victoria’s Secret Pink Sea Salt and Papaya All-Over mist £16.36

IMG_8394 I’ve been using this a lot this month and I do love it. It smells incredible (as do all of the VS sprays and perfumes and I want all of them in my life), really summery, sweet and fruity. I love the colours on the packaging too. I just wish the scent lasted longer… I feel like by the time I’ve left the house I can’t smell it any more and neither can anyone else 😞 In fact I tend to find that about most scents on me… Still I will never have enough VS perfumes and sprays, so although this is a limited edition I will definitely be heading back for more at some point!

Home

DW Home candle in coconut £5.99

IMG_7845 I absolutely love TK Maxx/ Home Sense, and I love this candle even more. It smells incredible, it comes in the cutest container (? Cup?) and it just looks so nice and classy wherever you put it. It even smells when it’s not lit. That’s how good it is. Unfortunately it looks like they don’t sell it any more, and I’ve scoured the internet and can’t find it anywhere. I will definitely be going back the TK Maxx to investigate the other DW candles though 😊

Food and Drinks

Gallo Spritz Raspberry and Lime £4.50

No picture for this one! This is SO GOOD. The only problem is, that it’s so fruity and light that I forget I’m drinking alcohol and polish off the entire bottle. But on the plus side, it’s so light that there is no hangover 😂 Try it for yourself!

Avocado and poached egg on sourdough toast

I don’t think I need to explain this one, do I? Read my blog from Wednesday if you want to know how I make this egg-cellent brunch 🍳🙃

That’s it for my favourites this month. I’m so excited that lots of cool summery things are making their way into my life! Happy July everyone!

2 thoughts on “June Favourites

Leave a Reply

