Three things

A quick one today because it’s definitely past my bedtime!

Something which made me smile today: Watching a film (rated age 6 in Germany) with my y8 class, and seeing their adorable reaction to the phrase ‘penis enlargement.’ Lots of shock, hands clapped over mouths and eyebrows shooting towards hairlines. It’s nice to be reminded every now and then that they aren’t all as grown-up as they would like me (and each other) to think 😊

Something which I am grateful for: πŸ¦„ The pink microwaveable unicorn that my parents bought me for Christmas. It’s filled with beans and lavender-scented and, since the heating has been on the blink in my classroom all day, it’s been glued to me all evening in an attempt to regain my normal body temperature. I think I’ve just about managed it.

Something which I’m looking forward to: Coffee with my sister after school tomorrow, and my body balance class tomorrow evening.

Sleep tight friends!

Leave a Reply

