All about me

Thought of the day: ‘Decide every morning that you are in a good mood*.’

Today’s blog is all about me. I think I’m going to find it harder to write during term time, with all of the work I generally have to do and all of the pressures that come with being a teacher, and so I’ve got a few ‘backup blogs’ up my sleeve for days like today, when not very much has happened. I mean yes, I did go to the gym for the first time in like two months, and yes it wasn’t theΒ worstΒ thing in the world… but I figure you’re not going to want to read about that. So here, have a few (possibly) interesting facts about me.

When I’m on my own, my favourite thing is to watch Youtube vlogs. I’m fascinated by other people’s lives, and impressed by the confidence it must take to film yourself all of the time and post it out there for the world to see. I’d like to do it one day but I’m too scared πŸ˜‚

I used to wear my hair straight every day, but for almost a year now, I’ve been curling it every day. It hides the split ends better πŸ˜‚ …which brings me onto my next item. I haven’t been to a hairdresser in nearly 4 years. I’m scared of them, it seems. I have never everΒ ever walked out of a hairdresser’s salon and been thrilled with what they had done. Ever. But I’m booked in for Feb 6th for my first haircut in 4 years… wish me luck!

I don’t really have a ‘type’ when it comes to finding people attractive. A strong personality and a lot of confidence are usually the only two things I always find attractive. Any colour hair, eyes, build…

I’m currently worried about our wedding. Definitely not the getting married part, I can’t imagine much will change once I’m married, but just the fact that we are asking people to spend thousands of pounds and fly halfway around the world. I’m scared it won’t be fun enough, or the resort won’t be as nice as it looks, and I’ll spend the whole two weeks feeling guilty.

The best thing that happened to me today was a conversation with some of the brightest students in my y7 French class. One of them asked how you say ‘he died,’ in French, and I was reluctant to tell him. I asked who died, and he said, with a massive grin on his face, ‘my rabbit.’ I must have looked shocked at this blasΓ© attitude to the death of his pet (I have a pet rabbit myself and would be pretty devastated if anything happened to him; in fact I’ve considered more than once if having days off school for the death of a pet rabbit is considered unprofessional), because he felt compelled to go on. ‘Actually it was my little sister’s rabbit’ (slight laughter) ‘and it died on her birthday.’ By the end of it, for reasons unknown, all of us were in hysterics at this ridiculous and quite sad tale! You just never know how a conversation will go when you’re chatting to an 11-year-old!

That’s it from me, apparently my blog yesterday was ‘a tirade’ so I need to end on a positive note.

* I don’t know who the photo featured came from, someone posted it on my Instagram yesterday and I regrammed it because I so believe this!

One thought on “All about me

Leave a Reply

