December favourites

This month seems to have gone on FOREVER. December 1st seems so long ago! Here are a few of the (random!) things I have been loving this month, in no particular order…

1. Scream Queens TV show

2015ScreamQueens_Press_01_090915.article_x4

This has kept me entertained throughout December! It’s kind of a weird crossover between a teen drama, a comedy and a slasher flick. Starring Lea Michele, Emma Roberts (who has the best taste in the world, see her Instagram for proof) and Jamie Lee Curtis, it’s a cleverly-done but easy-to-watch masterpiece, and I can’t wait to find out whoΒ actuallyΒ did it.

 

2. Costa gingerbread muffins

dyilzxti97quewflregn

My mum and I tried this for the first time early in December, and since then we have pretty much had one a week. Talk about no-diet December! Seriously though, they are perfect. They have some kind of gingery syrup in the middle, and a blob of icing and a mini gingerbread man on top. It seems baked goods are my weakness.

 

3. My new MacBook…

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 20.50.08

… although technically, can it be a December favourite if I didn’t get it until December 27th?! I’m looking at making the move from a desktop PC to my MacBook permanently but it’s scary after having always had a PC! Tips from experts greatly appreciated πŸ™‚

 

4. My new Michael Kors bag…

michael-kors-vanilla-sloan-large-quilted-shoulder-flap-product-1-3494463-439814309

… eek, another recent purchase! I bought this on a shopping trip to Bicester Village this week, but I am completely in love πŸ™‚ See my blog post for details! I’m now on the lookout for a new coat that goes well with it, since most of mine don’t…

 

5. Victoria’s Secret nightwear

Victoria-Secret-Pink-Teen-Sleepwear

VS has been a brand I’ve been obsessed with for a while. I’d like to say I own a lot of their products (and I guess compared to some I do) but personally I find them a little overpriced. The things I have bought, though, have always been excellent quality. And my favourite thing at the moment is my sleep shirt. It isΒ the most comfortable thing I have ever slept in. And it looks adorable ❀

 

6. Virtual classes at the gym

Brand-BODYBALANCE-Poster

I have only done this a couple of times, but boy was it fun! The fact that there is no instructor means it’s a lot more relaxed somehow. And the instructors on the video are real professionals – top of their game – which means that it’s a much higher-level experience to a normal class at the gym. I can highly recommend it.

 

7. Twinings salted caramel tea

1-GTISC0614-20-F11487

Lastly but not least, this is something I enjoy at school. It’s calorie-free, very good for you and smells… well, still better than it tastes, but it’s less horrific than most other green teas I’ve tried!

That’s it for December, if anyone would like to make some recommendations for me to try out in January I’d love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

