Merry Christmas to all

christmas eve

 

After a very busy day, this is a very short blog post to wish everyone a Merry Christmas.

I have many Christmas eve traditions, including breakfast with my two oldest and best friends, wrapping presents whilst watching Miracle on 34th Street (and crying uncontrollably every year, despite having seen this film more times than I can count) and having dinner with my parents and sister (and fiancé!).

I hope that whatever your traditions are today and tomorrow, you all have a lovely time and try to take a moment to be thankful for what you have. To think about those who aren’t as lucky as you might be; whether because they have lost someone recently or because they might be struggling themselves. But most importantly, to tell those around you how much they mean to you. Because a student I teach asked me a couple of weeks ago to choose between family, gifts or food at Christmas, and although I jokingly answered with food, gifts and food would mean nothing if you were enjoying them alone!

Thank you to all of the people who have liked and followed my blog over the last few days, I’m enjoying writing and it’s nice to see people reading what I create!

M E R R Y   C H R I S T M A S ! ! !

One thought on “Merry Christmas to all

Leave a Reply

