April Favourites

This blog should have been yesterday’s blog… but when I got home at 8pm I just wanted to fall asleep on the sofa in front of Game of Thrones.

So here it is in all it’s glory – my April favourites. All of the things I have been loving in the month of April! It’s in no particular order, and on some things I’ve put a link to where you can get the products, so enjoy πŸ™‚

Screen-Shot-2014-12-19-at-9.35.29-AM

1. Bondi Sands Instant Tanning Mist

I bought this a week ago and I’ve been using it twice a day since then. I LOVE it. I’m naturally very pale with quite a pinkish skin tone, and this has given me a lovely healthy glow. It can be a bit splatter-y (is that a word?) though so that’s annoying and you have to keep a lookout for spots. But to be honest I have a lot of freckles anyway so they just blend in! I bought the medium/fair one and I think that was the right decision. I’d look too orange if I bought the dark one, I imagine. Oh, and did I mention it smells of COCONUT?! My bathroom smells heavenly when I’ve used it (even if all of my surfaces are covered in small brown dots).

jane-the-virgin

2. Jane the Virgin

Channel 4’s new TV comedy about a young girl who is saving her virginity for after marriage, when she is accidentally impregnated by her gynaecologist. I’ve only watched the first couple of episodes so far but it is HILARIOUS (even if I can’t always understand the strong accent of the voiceover guy) and I can see I’ll be buying the box set when it comes out!

felt-eyeliner_1_1

3. MUA Extreme Felt Liner

I bought this last weekend too and I’m in love with it. I have never worn anything other than a kohl pencil eyeliner before but I’m absolutely converted! It goes on easily, it makes such a clean line and the colour stays put all day – no smudgy afternoon-eyes or disappearing eyeliner. Nothing more to say.

Cheerleader-by-OMI

4. OMI – Cheerleader

It’s my jam. That is all. No, but seriously, I think it’s such a summer song and it makes me want to dance. I love the drums, the melody and the video is not the worst thing I’ve ever seen.

bowl

5. Wilkinson’s Ceramic Heart-Shaped Medium White Bowls

This is such a random thing to have on my list but I am obsessed with these bowls. I eat everything out of them. They are quite small compared to a normal bowl but that is so good for my diet – I still feel like I’ve had something substantial but I’ve eaten less than I normally would.

clips

6. New Look Bulldog Hair Clips

Someone bought me some of these for my birthday last year and I never appreciated how much I loved them until I managed to break the final one a couple of weeks ago. Then it was search time to find some more, and New Look did not let me down. I feel these are an essential for every girl with long hair (or short, I don’t know). I use them all the time because, unlike bobbles, they don’t make your hair all bumpy.

aercwtg1

7. Toni and Guy Reverse Conical Wand

I bought this after reading a few online reviews – I started curling my hair with my GHD straighteners a couple of months ago and loved how it looked and how quick it was compared to straightening my (naturally wavy) hair. But it didn’t take long before my poor straighteners malfunctioned – apparently constantly twisting the cord was causing the electrical part to break or something. So I decided to invest in a wand. And I am SO GLAD I did. I love it. It took me a while to work out how to do it – and I have the scars to prove it – but now it’s so quick and easy. I don’t wash my hair every day but the curls don’t totally drop out even after sleeping on it – so the second day looks just as good as the first, just slightly less curled.

reeses

8. Reese’s Pieces

Bought these from a random shop that sells American candy. Teeny blobs of peanut butter in a hard shell, like a Smartie. They are SO GOOD. I can easily eat a box in a morning. If you love peanut butter then these WILL be for you.

hbp-uk-adult-jacket-art

9. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Or actually all of the Harry Potter books. I’m reading through them all again and this happens to be the one I am reading at the moment. I grew up with these books and they will always be special to me. There isn’t much more I can say about it, just read them and enjoy. You can thank me later! I’m thinking of doing a ‘Book Club’ blog, where I talk about the book I’m reading at the moment and what I think.

baked-oatmeal-final-x

10. Baked oatmeal

I recently discovered this as a breakfast food and I’ve now made it 3 times. I’m still working on it (perfecting my version haha!) but damn, it’s delicious. I like it best plain and served warm, with a dollop of jam.

So that is what I have been loving this month – that and WordPress, that is!

Ciao for now!

Products mentioned and where to get them:-

Bondi Sands Instant Tanning Mist – http://www.superdrug.com/Skin/Body-Care/Gradual-Tan/Bondi-Sands-Self-tanning-Mist-LIGHT-MEDIUM-250ml/p/397500#.VUTrw8JFCUk

MUA Extreme Felt Liner – http://www.muastore.co.uk/extreme-felt-liner

Wilkinson’s Ceramic Heart-Shaped Medium White Bowls – http://www.wilko.com/white-collection/bowl-ceramic-heart-shaped-medium-white/invt/0319376

New Look Bulldog Hair Clips – http://www.newlook.com/shop/womens/jewellery-and-hair-accessories/3-pack-monochrome-polka-dot-and-stripe-bulldog-hair-clips-_333489309

Toni and Guy Reverse Conical Wand – http://store.toniandguy.com/product/851/toniandguy-reverse-conical-wand

One thought on “April Favourites

Leave a Reply

