Things that tell you a lot about a person

starbs

My first post.

I’ve written numerous blogs before this, some successful, some themed, some entirely random. I’m not really sure what path this one will take just yet, so here are some facts about me to set the scene.

I’m a Starbucks addict. There, that’s that one out in the open straight away. I have never (willingly) said no to a trip to Starbucks, and I’ve been known to consume 3 or more of their coffees in seven days – sometimes more than once in a day too!

I’m a grown-up (apparently), with a house, a fiancé, a stable job and all the trappings that come along with that. But I also still cry when I fall over and hurt myself and no one is around, I still like to have my lunch made for me and I love spending time with my parents.

I love fashion, beauty and makeup. This one will be surprising to some who think they know me – I rarely wear makeup at work, and I don’t spend a lot of money on clothes. But that doesn’t mean I don’t spend hours on a Saturday watching Youtube vlogs on how to create the perfect eyeliner flick. Hey, it’s one of my quirks.

Related note – I’m afraid of eyelash curlers. I have this nightmare that my eyelashes will snap off if I curl them too much. I also hate returning things that I’ve bought. That one is less of a phobia and more something that makes me anxious. No idea why.

I am always trying out new dieting/exercise ideas. I’ve lost track of how many times I’ve started the 30-day ab challenge. I make it to about day 17 before I give up, usually because I haven’t always got time, and when I skip one day that means the end.

But some things I do stick with – I’ve been vegetarian for 13 years, mostly to spite my mother, who told me that it wouldn’t last a month.

I sometimes forget how old I am and have to text my sister to find out. And that’s the fact I’m going to leave you on, while I go and get ready for bed. I’ll try and do a daily blog – but don’t hold me to that. Unless someone tells me I can’t do it – then it will probably last 13 years…

One thought on “Things that tell you a lot about a person

Leave a Reply

